Eat these gluten free grains

Gluten is a type of protein found in wheat , barley, and rye. Because of the presence of this protein, many people can’t eat food products made of wheat, barley or rye. Around 6% of people in the united states have gluten intolerance or gluten sensitivity and about 1% population have wheat allergy. Mother nature has given us everything we need to eat to stay healthy and so the wheat alternatives of gluten-free cereals or grains are also there. Check the list below. You may not be able to find them in the local market but you can buy them online

1. CORN / MAIZE

person holding a yellow corn
Photo by FRANK MERIÑO on Pexels.com

2. OAT

3. MILLET

4. FLAXSEEDS

5. QUINOA

6. SORGHUM

Image by Bruce McLennan from Pixabay

7. WILD RICE

Lunch Bowl: Caribbean-Style Wild Rice and Black Lentils | That Green Lyfe

8. BUCKWHEAT

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.